Roger de Clare

Roger de Clare

C. of E. First School and Nursery

Maximum achievement for all in a happy, caring and Christian environment

Station Road, Puckeridge, Ware, Hertfordshire SG11 1TF

01920 821363

Key Stages

Key Stages

Key Stages refer to the different ages and stages of children through our education system.  At Roger de Clare we have three key stages:

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS):  3-5 years old.

Key Stage 1: 5-7 years old.

Key Stage 2: 7-9 years old*.

Please click on the relevant key stage pages to find out more about each one, including staff. 


*In a Primary School, Key Stage 2 is the phase from 7-11 years old.  Our children transfer to Middle School at the end of Year 4 (i.e. half way through their Key Stage 2 journey) therefore when they are in Years 5 and 6, they are still in Key Stage 2. 


Back to the Top